No announcement yet.

I'm gonna tell you all a story of heartbreak, broken trust, and disappointment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm gonna tell you all a story of heartbreak, broken trust, and disappointment

I saw my car today... Last time I saw her it looked as if things were going well.I used to work as a body man.. I know how it goes.. I also know what finished is. It was suposed to be $1200.000 and it was suposed to be a deal where I wouldn't have to do anything. A bodyshop offered to straighten it out and spray it with epoxy primer out the door done for 1200.00 My "friend" said he'd do it for the same amount, and kept on untill I agreed. He's got bills to pay and I like to help out friends... seemed like a good idea at the time. What I got back was not what I paid for.. also I had to give him 300.00 more for supplies! $1500.00 and I still have to block sand the shit out of it.. at least three days worth of sanding left to find the fucking body lines.. I don't have time for this because of my work schedule.. which is why I paid for someone else to do it. This is the lesson.. No one is going to love your car as much as you do.. no one is going to take the care of it or spend the time on it.. so I suggest you all do your own work. $1500.00 is a hard lesson to learn when money's tight.. so I thought I'd spare you all that lesson and give ya a heads up. Take it from me and do it yourself!

sorry to hear that at least you got her back and can finish her. it would really suck if you didn't know how to do body work at all

Comment

Stop looking at the bright side!! I'm still busy being pissed off!! we'll look at the bright side next week!

Comment

Friends and Body work, never work out. Put that rage into sanding that car, and you'll be done in no time.

Comment