Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 56 - 59 Cadillac Ambulance wanted

Hey Everyone!!

I'm new here..........my name is James..........I live in Colorado.
    I'm primarily a producer/seller of resin, vinyl, and plastic Sci-Fi, Horror, Fantasy model kits.

I once owned a 1958 Plymouth Fury..very much like "Christine"........awesome condition, Ran and drove great!...........was forced to sell it years ago.

Always had a soft spot for old style Ambulance/Hearse cars like the Ghostbusters.
    Would love to acquire one and restore it to driving condition!

So, I guess you could say that I'm in the market, and looking.

So, I would love to get any tips. suggestions, advice, how hard are parts to get..............or anything you might think would be relevant to a newbee like myself.

So, drop me an email or something and talk to me.

kitkong1@comcast.net

Thanks!!!

---------kitkong

I could give you advice all day long, but it will be easier to refer you to the local guru of procars and Colorado:

www.hearseclub.com

Zach can give you advice on where to look locally. As for something relevant to what you are looking for...

Recently a 1959 Cadillac Miller Meteor Landau hearse with rust to the belt line and needing a whole complete other car to steal parts from to be in good enough shape to be a lawn ornament went for over $10,000. Got that kind of money? Realistically, if you want a 1959 Cadillac hearse, start saving at least $20,000 to buy a running one that needs most everything done to it. I may be exagerating a bit, but not much... Now if you are willing to settle for something a few years on either side of 1959, you can get a running/driving one for around $4-$8,000. But I warn you, body parts are nigh impossible to find if you have an income under $50k...

Comment

Thank you Sir!!

I completely understand the value of the 59s, and their parts,....so, with that, I'm aware of how much money I could be getting into.