Worst hearse hackjobs!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Worst hearse hackjobs!

After wildly successful fun-poking forays into roofless hearse and Ecto clone threads, I realize that there is not a current viable thread outlet on a broader scale for other procar mutilations. So...let's see work by "master craftsman" that would make Helen Keller flinch; the type of repairs that deserve a swift Nazi boot to the face for perpetrating sins in steel; where time is better spent taking a dump - with a better end product too.

And to start, fresh floors in a '53 Cadillac hearse. Ooph.

"All the rust is gone!"

I am a total welding novice...but damn.

Comment

Gotta learn somehow. That seems as reasonable a method to gaining experience as any. Start with floor pans so the catapillar turds don't stand out so bad under some paint and carpet. Were I to guess, I'd venture the guy pictured above started on the driver's side and realized how important it was to try and bend the metal to suit rather than glue in a bunch of smaller pieces.

Comment

Don't we already have a thread for these? http://www.nationalhearse.net/forums...to-clones-EVER

Comment

That thread is a little more specific than this one.

Comment

Originally posted by Scary Guy View Post
            Don't we already have a thread for these? http://www.nationalhearse.net/forums...to-clones-EVER
            that thread was actually mentioned in the origional post....but you read that!

Comment

That floor wont move at all. Looks shitty, but I give the guy props for doing it. Carpet & undercoating hide alot.

Comment

The way I see it, if you can't afford the bigger pieces of metal, you use what is available. All that metal was probably free.

Comment